top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRuth Smethurst

I chose to believe MY heart to create MY world


I had conditioned myself to believing that only what I could see was real, even though I knew different. My conditioned beliefs prevented me from truly knowing that this wasn’t the case.


I conditioned myself to shrink. To stay small in situations where I actually had the ability to expand and change the situation that was happening, I’d stay small and allow it to play out without getting in the way, without disrupting the somewhat negative and destructive energies and stories playing out.


I had conditioned myself to believe that I had to follow the path of others to be safe, to be loved, to get by in this world.


I had conditioned myself to believe that you had to work longer and harder for more money to come in. That it would only come to you if you already had an abundance of it, and if not then well, you should settle for what you have now, because you’re not worth much more. It won’t come to you.


I had conditioned myself to believe that dreams don’t come true for people like me. Not because I actually believed that, but just to avoid another disappointment and another wound in my fragile heart.


I had conditioned myself to believe that I had to be everything for everyone, that I had to do everything for everyone in order to be loved and appreciated in this life.


Why?


Because I simply didn’t know how to honour myself.


I knew no different and hadn’t explored the possibility of creating my own beliefs that serve the person I am now.


That serve me to live a life of more freedom, more joy, more truth, more connection and more love.


I hadn’t given myself the time, the space, the respect to sit and work out what were my beliefs. How I wanted to show up in life and what really was my truth.


I hadn’t yet realised that actually all of these beliefs I held, I had just picked up from my external world.


I had conditioned myself to believe that I was not worthy.


I had conditioned myself to believe that if I took care of myself then I was selfish – and not in a good way.


I had conditioned myself to believe that I should just live my life for others because their dreams, their hopes, their needs were more important than my own.


What changed?


I started to explore my internal world!


I learnt to stop ignoring the heart ache of an unloved soul.

I learnt to stop looking outside of myself for what I wanted to receive.


I learnt that no matter how hard I loved everyone else, no matter how much I did for everyone else, it would never give me the same fulfillment as loving and honouring myself first and then giving from a place of pure love.


I decided that my life would be worth something. That I could honour myself, I just had to choose to do so.


I decided that no matter how much my conditioning told me different, I could choose my new beliefs, I could choose my actions and I could change my path.


I began to know, believe and feel that there is a dream lurking in there somewhere.


That this dream is worth exploring.

That this heart is worth so much more.

That I am worth honouring.


So each day I choose to break that little bit of my conditioning that continues to hold me back from living the most free, the most fulfilled, the most aligned, the most true life I can live.


Each day I decide to take the time for me, to listen inside to what it is that needs to be heard, that needs to be said, that needs some attention, that needs filling up.


I choose to be aware.

I choose to listen.

I choose to love.


and now I choose to help others break from their conditioned beliefs.


To life a life full of unlimited possibility.


To tune into their internal world, to tap into their potential and to believe that anything truly is possible.


 

This Friday, we will be joining forces with the amazing Su Winsbury to guide you in knowing, feeling and truly connecting to your internal world. To connecting back to you, and shifting any of those beliefs that get in your way and keep you stuck.


"My passion is helping you rediscover what makes your soul sing, tune in to your inner wisdom and become your true authentic self. By combining coaching with a variety of therapies and a sprinkling of magic, my approach is powerful, holistic and served with love." Su




21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page