top of page
Search

Ship Ahoy!


I've cancelled, binned, canned, deleted - the Jumpstart January Program....



I made this decision last week and was just going to let it go and move onto the new stuff coming through -

BUT HARK no -

I feel,

think,

know it is important to tell the story behind it.



Now it wouldn't be the first time I have created something, put it out into the world and then for whatever reason - Called TIME on it.


We made a choice last year to PIVOT fast when it came to something not working, or achieving what we wanted it to, or not progressing as we had imagined...

But last year I also learned the feeling of honouring when something didn't feel right to do either and withdrawing it or cancelling it if need be. Sometimes I waited for the external signs of it not being right to be there and other times I just went with my gut feeling.


knowing your heart allows you to follow impossible dreams

I am a person that always seems to be a bit OFF centre.


Not quite on the curve of where things are in terms of trend and success.

Putting out ideas that people look at me a little blankly about...

Or ask - 'So what exactly is that?'


So every now and then I am tempted and drop back into putting out things that people can define in terms they understand,

things that are well known already

things people can associate their own experiences with.


Because I get frustrated and fall back on the much touted advice to ' GIVE PEOPLE WHAT THEY WANT' (or think they want and then filter in what it is they need as well.)


LORD HELP ME - if I hear another person advise that, especially for fitness professionals, coaches and therapists - there is going to be a mutany.


*** FYI - there is going to be one anyway. ***


For me that just does not work.

Each and every time I have tried to put my ideas into the world in a way that 'people will understand'

Giving people what they want

Trying to follow the trend (or the mentors advice)

IT HAS FLOPPED!

(much like a flolloping mattress in a Douglas Adams book)


The Jumpstart January Program seemed like a no-brainer idea to run this January as I ran 3 similar programs through last year and figured January is a key time to do the 'fitness thing'.

And AGAIN I did that thing of falling back on the general advice out there


"When something works, just rinse and repeat it"

Scale and Leverage etc etc...


And it seems for many others that does indeed work.


So instead of trusting my gut and listening to what was actually aligned with my energy and focus for 2019, I fell back on what had worked previously without checking in if it was actually the right, aligned thing to be doing this January.


Despite 2018 being a 12 month period of

Learning to listen to my intuition

To trust my gut

To go with my crazy ideas that seem completely off kilter

And seeing the results and magic happen ONLY when I did that...


I chose the path of least resistance by falling back on last years ideas and forgetting to trust that special magic that works for me.


And that special magic is not quite on trend with what everyone else is saying and selling.

In fact it is about 365 days ahead of the flipping trend.


Every time!!!!


WTAF!


I have watched Ideas I have had a year to 2 years previously suddenly become

the buzz words

the in thing

the method that the 'GO TO' people are offering


But when I had put them out there -

people looked at me blankly and told me it didn't make any sense and people wouldn't want it.


WELL ...


MY EPIPHANY for today (as it is epiphany after all) is that all the ideas I am currently having, creating, drawing up, imagining, feeling, seeing -

Are NOT for right now


As much as my fiery, do all the things at the same time and right away personality would like to see them all come to life straight away...


I have discovered that it is much easier to ride a wave than to try and create it.


So I am taking all I have learned in the past 5 years of shifting from a money for time service business to a thought leader, influencer, creator and transformation bringer and putting that knowledge and skill into creating

creating

creating

all the ideas that are humming around inside me.

giving them form

shape

names

processes

colours

banners

energy

intentions

excitement (because I love the anticipation of visioning and creating from that vision)


and then sticking them in the DREAM INCUBATOR.


(yes mark my words - this time next year everyone will be offering this as their January thing!)


A warm, safe, nurturing space where they can continue to incubate and develop and grow until their time comes.


Because besides being a see-er / visionary / imagineer, I also have a weird intuitive gift for knowing when the energy for something is right.


For whatever reason -

I all too often allowed the

- fear of missing out

- the competitiveness and comparison of social media

- belief that I don't know enough to get it right

- the thinking that I need someone else to tell me HOW to do it ...

Block that very very very important gift that I have for sensing the timing of something.



This is MY year for saying

I will no longer be told WHAT to do

I will no longer be told HOW to do it

I will no longer be told WHY to do it

I know the dreams I have

I see the impact they will have

I know know know in my belly what is right for me to do and to put out into the world

I sense what needs to be said and when

(even though I may not at the time of creation know how - YET)


So you know what I am offering this January?


Not another vision board workshop

Not another mastermind

Not another program (although I have some great ideas for some in the future!)

Not another event (even though I really really want to!)

No more fitness programs (as you know them!)


*******************************************

I am offering a DREAM INCUBATOR

*******************************************


** For the dreamers out there who have lost faith in themselves because they didn't accomplish the "strategic outcome" that the hustlers say is necessary for success.

** For the visionaries who feel the clarity of the vision dissipate each time they have to explain HOW it will come into being.

** For the revolutionaries and rebels who don't know where to start to instigate the change they want to see in the world.


Because, just like I have, all too often the true dreamers jump far too quickly into implementing and taking action, rather than fully creating, embedding and creating the personal foundations for their dreams to come to fruition.


Pushed and pulled by a world that insists on

results

proof

validation

status

instant success


They launch the ship before its built and before they know the tides, the ocean, the map, have the crew and the compass to embark on their voyage.


I have sunk many a raft along the way before even getting off the beach!


But I don't mind that so much anymore - because it is in the fun of trying, the excitement of learning, the anticipation of discovery -


That I have met the most amazing people

Gained knowledge, compassion, wisdom, skill, savvy

And gotten really clear on what is important and what my vision really is.


So that with each new iteration

I am changed

My vision is clearer

My dream bigger

My heart more open

My skill more honed

My results more tangible and expanded


And that right there is the 'AHEAD OF THE CURVE' thing I am offering this January.


The support alongside you -

That learns the song of your heart and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten it.


And whispers to you

"Let's try it again"

when the wreckage of the raft washes back up on shore!


Because for a dreamer that is worth more than the next shiny course, the next clever method, the next quick fix solution...


To be seen

To be heard

To be understood

To express truly, honestly, openly what is within your heart for your future


That is how to incubate a dream!


sharing is caring

I love the words of the song from THE GREATEST SHOWMAN

'Cause every night I lie in bed

The brightest colors fill my head

A million dreams are keeping me awake

I think of what the world could be

A vision of the one I see

A million dreams is all it's gonna take

A million dreams for the world we're gonna make'



If you have a million dreams that keep you awake and want to see them more vividly, clearly and feel a heart connection to them this year.


If you want to put in place personal, professional, piratical structures around those dreams so that when it comes time to launch them;

You will catch the tide

Raise the sails to the North wind and

Follow the compass of your heart


PM me about the DREAM INCUBATOR - by clicking HERE


It will cost you less than you think and more than you know.


But it will redirect your course and set you on the voyage of your soul purpose.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page